Ambassadors

The BSCB Ambassadors are the society’s advocates in the UK cell biology community. They should be your first point of call for information about what the society can do for you and also how you can get involved. They should also be the people readily available to ask about sponsoring you for membership.

Anyone who wishes to volunteer to become a BSCB ambassador at any Institutes not represented in the list below please contact the BSCB.

City/ Institute Ambassador Contact
Aberdeen Anne Donaldson a.d.donaldson@abdn.ac.uk
Bath Paul Whitley bssprw@bath.ac.uk
Belfast James Murray j.t.murray@qub.ac.uk
Birmingham John Heath J.K.HEATH@bham.ac.uk
Feydor Berditchevski f.berditchevski@bham.ac.uk
Brighton John Armstrong j.armstrong@sussex.ac.uk
Bristol Harry Mellor H.Mellor@bristol.ac.uk
Kate Nobes Catherine.Nobes@bristol.ac.uk
Brunel Joanna Bridger Joanna.Bridger@brunel.ac.uk
Cambridge Babraham Simon Cook simon.cook@bbsrc.ac.uk
Cambridge CIMR Gillian Griffiths gg305@cam.ac.uk
Canterbury Martin Carden m.j.carden@ukc.ac.uk
Dan Mulvihill d.p.mulvihill@kent.ac.uk
Cardiff Adrian Harwood HarwoodAJ@cf.ac.uk
Chester University Eustace Johnson eustace.johnson@chester.ac.uk
CRICK Simon Boulton simon.boulton@crick.ac.uk
Jean-Paul Vincent jp.vincent@crick.ac.uk
Dublin-Trinity College James Murray James.Murray@tcd.ie
Dundee Angus Lamond a.i.lamond@dundee.ac.uk
Inke Nathke i.s.nathke@dundee.ac.uk
Durham Roy Quinlan r.a.quinlan@durham.ac.uk
Edinburgh Ian Chambers ichambers@ed.ac.uk
Margarete Heck margarete.heck@ed.ac.uk
Luke Boulter luke.boulter@igmm.ed.ac.uk
Hiro Ohkura H.Ohkura@ed.ac.uk
Exeter James Wakefield j.g.wakefield@exeter.ac.uk
Hull Justin Sturge j.sturge@hull.ac.uk
ICR Clare Isacke clare.isacke@icr.ac.uk
Jon Pines jon.pines@icr.ac.uk
Imperial Vania Braga v.braga@ic.ac.uk
Mandy Fisher amanda.fisher@csc.mrc.ac.uk
Kings/Guys Simon Hughes s.hughes@kcl.ac.uk
Anne Ridley anne.ridley@kcl.ac.uk
Leeds Michelle Peckham m.peckham@leeds.ac.uk
Leicester Andrew Fry amf5@leicester.ac.uk
Liverpool Daimark Bennett daimark.bennett@liv.ac.uk
Sylvie Urbe urbe@liv.ac.uk
Manchester Charles Streuli charles.streuli@man.ac.uk
Iain Hagan IHagan@PICR.man.ac.uk
Nancy Papalopulu Nancy.Papalopulu@manchester.ac.uk
Newcastle Jonathan Higgins Jonathan.Higgins@newcastle.ac.uk
Norwich Grant Wheeler grant.wheeler@uea.ac.uk
Nottingham Trent Mark Turner Jmark.turner@ntu.ac.uk
Oxford Brookes Chris Hawes chawes@brookes.ac.uk
Oxford Jordan Raff jordan.raff@path.ox.ac.uk
Queen Mary Susana Godinho s.godinho@qmul.ac.uk
Reading Jonathan Gibbins j.m.gibbins@reading.ac.uk
Sheffield Liz Smythe e.smythe@sheffield.ac.uk
Andy Grierson a.j.grierson@sheffield.ac.uk
Southampton David Tumbarello D.A.Tumbarello@soton.ac.uk
Jane Collins jec3@soton.ac.uk
St Andrews Judith Sleeman jes14@st-andrews.ac.uk
St Georges Ferran Valderrama fvalderr@sgul.ac.uk
Stirling Tim Whalley t.d.whalley@stir.ac.uk
UCL Giampietro Schiavo giampietro.schiavo@ucl.ac.uk
Patricia Salinas p.salinas@ucl.ac.uk
Royal Vet College Nigel Goode ngoode@rvc.ac.uk
Warwick Anne Straube A.Straube@warwick.ac.uk
Westminster Anatoliy Markiv A.Markiv@westminster.ac.uk
York Dawn Coverley dawn.coverley@york.ac.uk
Nia Bryant nia.bryant@york.ac.uk