Ambassadors

The BSCB Ambassadors are the society’s advocates in the UK cell biology community. They should be your first point of call for information about what the society can do for you and also how you can get involved. They should also be the people readily available to ask about sponsoring you for membership.

Anyone who wishes to volunteer to become a BSCB ambassador at any Institutes not represented in the list below please contact the BSCB.

City/ Institute Ambassador Contact
Aberdeen Anne Donaldson a.d.donaldson@abdn.ac.uk
Aberystwyth University John Doonan john.doonan@aber.ac.uk
Anglia Ruskin University Dr Richard Jones, richard.jones@anglia.ac.uk
Aston university Prof Martin Griffin m.griffin@aston.ac.uk
Bath Paul Whitley P.R.Whitley@bath.ac.uk
Birmingham Jonathan Heath J.K.HEATH@bham.ac.uk
Bradford Kirsten Riches k.riches@bradford.ac.uk
Bristol Harry Mellor h.Mellor@bristol.ac.uk
Bristol Kate Nobes Catherine.Nobes@bristol.ac.uk
Brunel Joanna Bridger Joanna.Bridger@brunel.ac.uk
Cambridge Catherine Lindon acl34@cam.ac.uk
Cambridge (Pathology) Heike Laman hl316@cam.ac.uk
Cambridge (Zoology) Isabel Palacios mip22@cam.ac.uk’
Cambridge-Babraham Simon Cook simon.cook@babraham.ac.uk
Cambridge-CIMR Gillian Griffiths gg305@cam.ac.uk
Cambridge-LMB Andrew Carter cartera@mrc-lmb.cam.ac.uk
Canterbury Dan Mulvihill d.p.mulvihill@kent.ac.uk
Cardiff Adrian Harwood HarwoodAJ@cf.ac.uk
Cardiff University Catherine Hogan hoganc@cardiff.ac.uk
Chester Univerity Eustace Johnson eustace.johnson@chester.ac.uk
CRICK Simon Boulton simon.boulton@crick.ac.uk
CRICK JP Vincent jp.vincent@crick.ac.uk
Dublin – Trinity College James Murray James.Murray@tcd.ie
Dundee Angus Lamond a.i.lamond@dundee.ac.uk
Dundee Inke Nathke inke@lifesci.dundee.ac.uk
Durham Roy Quinlan r.a.quinlan@durham.ac.uk
Edinburgh Luke Boulter luke.boulter@igmm.ed.ac.uk
Edinburgh Ian Chambers i.chambers@ed.ac.uk
Edinburgh Margarete Heck margarete.heck@ed.ac.uk
Edinburgh -WTCB Hiro Ohkura H.Ohkura@ed.ac.uk
Exeter James Wakefield j.g.wakefield@exeter.ac.uk
Glasgow Lilach Sheiner lilach.sheiner@glasgow.ac.uk
Glasgow – Beatson Kristina Kirschner kristina.kirschner@glasgow.ac.uk
Hull Justin Sturge j.sturge@hull.ac.uk
ICR Clare Isacke clare.isacke@icr.ac.uk
ICR Jon Pines jon.pines@icr.ac.uk
Imperial Vania Braga v.braga@ic.ac.uk
Imperial Mandy Fisher amanda.fisher@csc.mrc.ac.uk
Keele University Prof Rosemary Fricker r.a.fricker@keele.ac.uk
Kennedy Institute of Rheumatology, Oxford Prof Yoshi Itoh yoshi.itoh@kennedy.ox.ac.uk
Kings/Guys Simon Hughes simon.hughes@kcl.ac.uk
Kings/Guys Anne Ridley anne.ridley@kcl.ac.uk
Lancaster Nikki Copeland n.copeland@lancaster.ac.uk
Leeds Michelle Peckham m.peckham@leeds.ac.uk
Leeds Beckett University Carine De Marcos Lousa C.De-Marcos-Lousa@leedsbeckett.ac.uk
Leicester Andrew Fry andrew.fry@le.ac.uk
Liverpool Daimark Bennett Daimark.Bennett@liverpool.ac.uk
Liverpool Sylvie Urbe Urbe@liverpool.ac.uk
Manchester Iain Hagan iain.hagan@manchester.ac.uk
Manchester Nancy Papalopulu Nancy.Papalopulu@manchester.ac.uk
Manchester WTCCMR Sarah Woolner Sarah.Woolner@manchester.ac.uk
Newcastle Prof Jonathan Higgins Jonathan.Higgins@newcastle.ac.uk
Norwich Grant Wheeler grant.wheeler@uea.ac.uk
Nottingham Bill Wickstead ‘Bill.Wickstead@nottingham.ac.uk’
Nottingham Alistair Hume Alistair.Hume@nottingham.ac.uk
Nottingham Trent University Mark Turner mark.turner@ntu.ac.uk
Oxford Shelley Harris shelley.harris@dpag.ox.ac.uk
Oxford Jordan Raff jordan.raff@path.ox.ac.uk
Oxford Rosemary Wilson rosemary.wilson@well.ox.ac.uk
Oxford Alison Woollard alison.woollard@bioch.ox.ac.uk
Oxford Brookes Chris Hawes chawes@brookes.ac.uk
Plymouth University Claudia Barros claudia.barros@plymouth.ac.uk
Queen Mary University of London (BCI) Susana Godhino s.godinho@qmul.ac.uk
Queen Mary University of London (Blizard Institute) Ana O’Loghan a.ologhlen@qmul.ac.uk
Queen Mary University of London (WHRI) Dr Tom Nightingale t.nightingale@qmul.ac.uk
Reading Jonathan Gibbins j.m.gibbins@reading.ac.uk
RVC Nigel Goode Ngoode@RVC.ac.uk
Sanger Matthew Garnett matthew.garnett@sanger.ac.uk
Sheffield Andy Grierson a.j.grierson@sheffield.ac.uk
Sheffield Liz Smythe e.smythe@sheffield.ac.uk
Southampton Jane Collins jec3@soton.ac.uk
Southampton David Tumbarello D.A.Tumbarello@soton.ac.uk
St Andrews Judith Sleeman jes14@st-andrews.ac.uk
St Georges Ferran Valderrama fvalderr@sgul.ac.uk
Stirling Tim Whalley t.d.whalley@stir.ac.uk
Strathclyde Luke Chamberlain luke.chamberlain@strath.ac.uk
Sussex Prof Alison Sinclair a.j.sinclair@sussex.ac.uk
Swansea University Prof Venkateswarlu Kanamarlapudi k.venkateswarlu@swansea.ac.uk
The Queen’s University of Belfast William Allen w.allen@qub.ac.uk
UCL Giampietro Schiavo giampietro.schiavo@ucl.ac.uk
UCL LMCB Buzz Baum b.baum@ucl.ac.uk
UEA Stephen Robinson stephen.robinson@uea.ac.uk
UEA / JIC Janneke Balk janneke.balk@jic.ac.uk
University of Bradford Michael Fessing m.fessing@bradford.ac.uk
University of Huddersfield Dr Nik Georgopoulos, n.georgopoulos@hud.ac.uk
University of Portsmouth Prof David Parkinson david.parkinson@plymouth.ac.uk
University of York Dawn Coverley dawn.coverley@york.ac.uk
Warwick Anne Straube A.Straube@warwick.ac.uk
Westminster Anatoliy Markiv A.Markiv@westminster.ac.uk
York Nia Bryant nia.bryant@york.ac.uk