The BSCB Ambassadors are the society’s advocates in the UK cell biology community. They should be your first point of call for information about what the society can do for you and also how you can get involved. They should also be the people readily available to ask about sponsoring you for membership.

Anyone who wishes to volunteer to become a BSCB ambassador at any Institutes not represented in the list below please contact the BSCB.

Aberdeen Anne Donaldson
Aberystwyth University John Doonan
Anglia Ruskin University Dr Richard Jones
Aston university Prof Martin Griffin
Bath Paul Whitley
Belfast – The Queen’s University William Allen
Birmingham Jonathan Heath
Bournemouth Paul Hartley
Bradford Kirsten Riches
Bradford Michael Fessing
Bristol Harry Mellor
Bristol Kate Nobes
Brunel Joanna Bridger
Cambridge Catherine Lindon
Cambridge – Babraham Simon Cook
Cambridge – CIMR Folma Buss
Cambridge – Gurdon Meri Huch
Cambridge – Hutchinson Anna Philpott
Cambridge – LMB Andrew Carter
Cambridge – Pathology Heike Laman
Cambridge – Zoology Isabel Palacios
Canterbury Dan Mulvihill
Cardiff Adrian Harwood
Cardiff University Catherine Hogan
Chester Univerity Eustace Johnson
CRICK JP Vincent
CRICK Simon Boulton
Dublin – Trinity College James Murray
Dundee Angus Lamond
Dundee Inke Nathke
Dundee Vicky Cowling
Durham Roy Quinlan
Edinburgh Ian Chambers
Edinburgh Luke Boulter
Edinburgh Margarete Heck
Edinburgh -WTCB Hiro Ohkura
Exeter James Wakefield
Glasgow Lilach Sheiner
Glasgow – Beatson Kristina Kirschner
Huddersfield Dr Nik Georgopoulos
Hull Justin Sturge
ICR Clare Isacke
ICR Jon Pines
Imperial Mandy Fisher
Imperial Vania Braga
Keele University Stuart Jenkins
Kings College London Anatoliy Markiv
Kings College London Vicky Sanz Moreno
Kings College London – Denmark Hill Alex Ivetic
Kings College London / Guys Simon Hughes
Lancaster Nikki Copeland
Leeds Michelle Peckham
Leeds Beckett University Carine De Marcos Lousa
Leicester Andrew Fry
Liverpool Daimark Bennett
Liverpool Sylvie Urbe
Manchester Nancy Papalopulu
Manchester CRUK Paterson Iain Hagan
Manchester WTCCMR Sarah Woolner
Newcastle Prof Jonathan Higgins
Nottingham Alistair Hume
Nottingham Bill Wickstead
Nottingham Trent University Mark Turner
Oxford – Biochemistry Alison Woollard
Oxford – Kennedy Institute of Rheumatology Prof Yoshi Itoh
Oxford – Pathology Jordan Raff
Oxford – Pathology Rosemary Wilson
Oxford Brookes Chris Hawes
Plymouth Prof David Parkinson
Plymouth University Claudia Barros
Queen Mary University of London (BCI) Susana Godhino
Queen Mary University of London (Blizard Institute) Ana O’Loghlen
Queen Mary University of London (Mile End Camputs) Viji Draviam-Sastry
Queen Mary University of London (WHRI) Dr Tom Nightingale
Reading Jonathan Gibbins
Roehampton Yolanda Calle-Patino
RVC Steve Allen sallen@RVC.AC.UK
Sanger Matthew Garnett
Sheffield Andy Grierson
Sheffield Liz Smythe
Southampton David Tumbarello
Southampton Jane Collins
St Andrews Judith Sleeman
St Georges Ferran Valderrama
Stirling Tim Whalley
Strathclyde Luke Chamberlain
Sussex Prof Alison Sinclair
Swansea University Prof Venkateswarlu Kanamarlapudi
UCL Giampietro Schiavo
UCL LMCB Sophie Acton
UEA Grant Wheeler
UEA Stephen Robinson
UEA / John Innes Center Janneke Balk
Warwick Anne Straube
York Dawn Coverley
York Nia Bryant