Ambassadors

The BSCB Ambassadors are the society’s advocates in the UK cell biology community. They should be your first point of call for information about what the society can do for you and also how you can get involved. They should also be the people readily available to ask about sponsoring you for membership.

Anyone who wishes to volunteer to become a BSCB ambassador at any Institutes not represented in the list below please contact the BSCB.

Aberdeen Anne Donaldson a.d.donaldson@abdn.ac.uk
Aberystwyth University John Doonan john.doonan@aber.ac.uk
Anglia Ruskin University Dr Richard Jones richard.jones@anglia.ac.uk
Aston university Prof Martin Griffin m.griffin@aston.ac.uk
Bath Paul Whitley P.R.Whitley@bath.ac.uk
Belfast – The Queen’s University William Allen w.allen@qub.ac.uk
Birmingham Jonathan Heath J.K.HEATH@bham.ac.uk
Bournemouth Paul Hartley phartley@bournemouth.ac.uk
Bradford Kirsten Riches k.riches@bradford.ac.uk
Bradford Michael Fessing m.fessing@bradford.ac.uk
Bristol Harry Mellor h.Mellor@bristol.ac.uk
Bristol Kate Nobes Catherine.Nobes@bristol.ac.uk
Brunel Joanna Bridger Joanna.Bridger@brunel.ac.uk
Cambridge Catherine Lindon acl34@cam.ac.uk
Cambridge – Babraham Simon Cook simon.cook@babraham.ac.uk
Cambridge – CIMR Folma Buss fb207@cam.ac.uk
Cambridge – Gurdon Meri Huch m.huch@gurdon.cam.ac.uk
Cambridge – Hutchinson Anna Philpott ap113@cam.ac.uk
Cambridge – LMB Andrew Carter apc48@cam.ac.uk
Cambridge – Pathology Heike Laman hl316@cam.ac.uk
Cambridge – Zoology Isabel Palacios mip22@cam.ac.uk
Canterbury Dan Mulvihill d.p.mulvihill@kent.ac.uk
Cardiff Adrian Harwood HarwoodAJ@cf.ac.uk
Cardiff University Catherine Hogan hoganc@cardiff.ac.uk
Chester Univerity Eustace Johnson eustace.johnson@chester.ac.uk
CRICK JP Vincent jp.vincent@crick.ac.uk
CRICK Simon Boulton simon.boulton@crick.ac.uk
Dublin – Trinity College James Murray James.Murray@tcd.ie
Dundee Angus Lamond a.i.lamond@dundee.ac.uk
Dundee Inke Nathke inke@lifesci.dundee.ac.uk
Dundee Vicky Cowling V.H.Cowling@dundee.ac.uk
Durham Roy Quinlan r.a.quinlan@durham.ac.uk
Edinburgh Ian Chambers i.chambers@ed.ac.uk
Edinburgh Luke Boulter luke.boulter@igmm.ed.ac.uk
Edinburgh Margarete Heck margarete.heck@ed.ac.uk
Edinburgh -WTCB Hiro Ohkura H.Ohkura@ed.ac.uk
Exeter James Wakefield j.g.wakefield@exeter.ac.uk
Glasgow Lilach Sheiner lilach.sheiner@glasgow.ac.uk
Glasgow – Beatson Kristina Kirschner kristina.kirschner@glasgow.ac.uk
Huddersfield Dr Nik Georgopoulos n.georgopoulos@hud.ac.uk
Hull Justin Sturge j.sturge@hull.ac.uk
ICR Clare Isacke clare.isacke@icr.ac.uk
ICR Jon Pines jon.pines@icr.ac.uk
Imperial Mandy Fisher amanda.fisher@csc.mrc.ac.uk
Imperial Vania Braga v.braga@ic.ac.uk
Keele University Stuart Jenkins s.i.jenkins@keele.ac.uk
Kings College London Anatoliy Markiv anatoliy.markiv@kcl.ac.uk
Kings College London Vicky Sanz Moreno victoria.sanz_moreno@kcl.ac.uk
Kings College London – Denmark Hill Alex Ivetic alex.ivetic@kcl.ac.uk
Kings College London / Guys Simon Hughes simon.hughes@kcl.ac.uk
Lancaster Nikki Copeland n.copeland@lancaster.ac.uk
Leeds Michelle Peckham m.peckham@leeds.ac.uk
Leeds Beckett University Carine De Marcos Lousa C.De-Marcos-Lousa@leedsbeckett.ac.uk
Leicester Andrew Fry andrew.fry@le.ac.uk
Liverpool Daimark Bennett Daimark.Bennett@liverpool.ac.uk
Liverpool Sylvie Urbe Urbe@liverpool.ac.uk
Manchester Nancy Papalopulu Nancy.Papalopulu@manchester.ac.uk
Manchester CRUK Paterson Iain Hagan iain.hagan@manchester.ac.uk
Manchester WTCCMR Sarah Woolner Sarah.Woolner@manchester.ac.uk
Newcastle Prof Jonathan Higgins Jonathan.Higgins@newcastle.ac.uk
Nottingham Alistair Hume Alistair.Hume@nottingham.ac.uk
Nottingham Bill Wickstead Bill.Wickstead@nottingham.ac.uk
Nottingham Trent University Mark Turner mark.turner@ntu.ac.uk
Oxford – Biochemistry Alison Woollard alison.woollard@bioch.ox.ac.uk
Oxford – Kennedy Institute of Rheumatology Prof Yoshi Itoh yoshi.itoh@kennedy.ox.ac.uk
Oxford – Pathology Jordan Raff jordan.raff@path.ox.ac.uk
Oxford – Pathology Rosemary Wilson rosemary.wilson@path.ox.ac.uk
Oxford – Pathology Shelley Harris shelley.harris@dpag.ox.ac.uk
Oxford Brookes Chris Hawes chawes@brookes.ac.uk
Plymouth Prof David Parkinson david.parkinson@plymouth.ac.uk
Plymouth University Claudia Barros claudia.barros@plymouth.ac.uk
Queen Mary University of London (BCI) Susana Godhino s.godinho@qmul.ac.uk
Queen Mary University of London (Blizard Institute) Ana O’Loghlen a.ologhlen@qmul.ac.uk
Queen Mary University of London (Mile End Camputs) Viji Draviam-Sastry v.draviam@qmul.ac.uk
Queen Mary University of London (WHRI) Dr Tom Nightingale t.nightingale@qmul.ac.uk
Reading Jonathan Gibbins j.m.gibbins@reading.ac.uk
Roehampton Yolanda Calle-Patino Yolanda.Calle-Patino@roehampton.ac.uk
RVC Steve Allen sallen@RVC.AC.UK
Sanger Matthew Garnett mathewgarnett@gmail.com
Sheffield Andy Grierson a.j.grierson@sheffield.ac.uk
Sheffield Liz Smythe e.smythe@sheffield.ac.uk
Southampton David Tumbarello D.A.Tumbarello@soton.ac.uk
Southampton Jane Collins jec3@soton.ac.uk
St Andrews Judith Sleeman jes14@st-andrews.ac.uk
St Georges Ferran Valderrama fvalderr@sgul.ac.uk
Stirling Tim Whalley t.d.whalley@stir.ac.uk
Strathclyde Luke Chamberlain luke.chamberlain@strath.ac.uk
Sussex Prof Alison Sinclair a.j.sinclair@sussex.ac.uk
Swansea University Prof Venkateswarlu Kanamarlapudi k.venkateswarlu@swansea.ac.uk
UCL Giampietro Schiavo giampietro.schiavo@ucl.ac.uk
UCL LMCB Buzz Baum b.baum@ucl.ac.uk
UEA Grant Wheeler grant.wheeler@uea.ac.uk
UEA Stephen Robinson stephen.robinson@uea.ac.uk
UEA / John Innes Center Janneke Balk janneke.balk@jic.ac.uk
Warwick Anne Straube A.Straube@warwick.ac.uk
York Dawn Coverley dawn.coverley@york.ac.uk
York Nia Bryant nia.bryant@york.ac.uk